My Booking

Review on AirBnB 25th May 2021

This is a lovely apartment. It's tastefully decorated and well equipped. The bed is very comfortable, the shower is great and the lounge area spacious and light. It is well placed to explore Sherborne and its environs. All arrangements were clearly set out and our hosts were available should we have needed them.

Review on AirBnB 18th May 2021

What a pleasure it is to write a review for Sarah and Tony. The accommodation at ‘Number 4’ could not be bettered. Whether we are in ‘Covid times’ or not I am certain you will find the apartment absolutely spotless. It is so well appointed, so comfortable with every appliance you would ever need. It is positioned close to the centre of Sherborne yet so quiet. Communication with Sarah and Tony was so easy and informative. If you are planning to stay in Sherborne you need look no further than ‘Number 4’. The town is so interesting and close to so many places of interest. Many thanks Sarah and Tony for providing such a marvellous ‘home’ for us for our short break away - we plan to return later in the year!

Review on Booking.com 11th May 2021

Such a beautifully designed and finished apartment, it was very hard to leave it. I could have cheerfully moved in permanently, so luxurious and surprisingly spacious. Easy to find, with parking a moment away in beautiful Sherborne. Great hosts who went that extra mile to be helpful, such a comfortable bed and everything sparkling clean. The photos don't do it justice - it's even better.

Review on Booking.Com 16th April 2021

Hi Sarah & Tony,

We've had a lovely break and think your apartment is one of the best we have ever stayed in. You've certainly thought of everything.
Many thanks once again, we'll definitely be recommending your apartment to other couples and hopefully be back again ourselves one day.
Regards,
Lynn W. 

Direct Booking Review Dated 20th November 2020

What a wonderful part of the world Sherborne is, and No4 exemplifies this feeling.  Contemporary meets traditional comfort.

 

I was greeted after a long drive, with tea/coffee and water (I also had a cheeky biscuit) the accommodation, was clean, bright and cosy. I had everything I needed for a stay during lockdown 2.

 

The safety measures that were put in place pre and during my stay made me feel at ease, and as a woman travelling alone for work I felt safe and secure.

 

Although I was travelling for business, it really did feel like a home from home. I will be staying again and would recommend this lovely stay to anyone. Lovely host too. Lots of attention to detail that really made my stay warm and relaxing.

 

Than you both 

 

Warm regards 

 

Laura

Review on AirBnB on 21st August 2020

“A high end stylish property with gorgeous solid oak doors, Bosch appliances, great interior decor touches and fluffy bath towels making for a 5* stay. Positioned just a stones throw from a food shop in one direction and stroll through the park or town in the other. Sherborne is gorgeous and the dominating Abbey breathtaking. Visit Lyme Regis, Weymouth, Poole Harbour/Brownsea Island, Longleat, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge and Ringstead Bay all in easy reach depending on the direction you go. Fantastic communication from the owners also.”

Direct Booking Review Dated November 2019

Dear Tony & Sarah,

We both wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your lovely property. It is so well situated for shops and railway(although we drove), and the effort you have put in to make it a home from home made us feel really comfortable. The little extras made all the difference, but, that bottle of scotch..(only joking!).
Thanks again, we will be highly recommending your little gem to my kith and kin north of the border.
Only downside? We couldn't stay longer.
Best regards,
Dave & Kay

Review on Booking.com October 2019

Great location and beautifully furnished.

Ann
United Kingdom

Review on Booking.com September 2019

Ideal position, very clean and beautifully decorated, home from home.

Loved the television in the bedroom too. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Betty
United Kingdom

Review on Booking.com September 15 2019

Great place to stay.

High end spec. Great location.
David
United Kingdom

Review on Booking.com August 30 2019

We have rented many different properties over the years and this was the best-period! and we have stayed in some good ones! we would give 6 stars if we could! Chic & comfortable.

The highest compliment is that I would be happy to live there.
Michael
United Kingdom

 
Scroll to top

This website is edited by No.4 Ludbourne Hall, South Street, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 3LT, United Kingdom. We use cookies to ensure you have the best experience and any personal data shared during your visit is protected by our privacy policy

Our website was created and is hosted by eviivo Limited, 154 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9JE, United Kingdom. Registration: 05002392 Tax / VAT number: 877374571 . eviivo have no responsibility for the content displayed on this website, and they operate the website on our behalf under the following privacy policy

By using this website you consent to our use of cookies and the terms of our privacy policy


More information